President’s Board of Advisors

The President’s Board of Advisors (PBA) provides advice to President Ohles as he works to fulfill Nebraska Wesleyan University’s mission, vision, and strategic plan. Members of the PBA are alumni, parents or children of alumni, and other devoted friends of the University. Every member of the President’s Board of Advisors is an ambassador for Nebraska Wesleyan University.

Membership on the President’s Board of Advisors is an honor bestowed on individuals whose advice helps the President to identify challenges and opportunities for NWU. The president selects persons for membership based on their accomplishments, their devotion to the institution and its values, and the variety of perspectives and experiences that they bring to this role. The PBA meets twice during each school year on the Nebraska Wesleyan campus.

Frederik Ohles, chair; president, Nebraska Wesleyan University

Robert F. Bartle ’72, co-chair; attorney, Bartle & Geier Law Firm, Lincoln, Neb.

A. Eugene Crump ’69, co-chair; attorney (retired), Lincoln, Neb.

John Batcher ’97, Foundation First Corporation, Valley, Neb.

Greg Bergt ’71, principal, Bergt Consulting, Omaha, Neb.

Steve Brugman ’89, President/CEO, Snaproll Media, Franklin, Tenn.

Judy (Hogeland) Cunningham ’63, marketing consultant, Dallas, Tex.

Don Dorr ’61, attorney, Buchen, Wise and Dorr, Hanover, Penn.

Loretta (Good) Fairchild ’66, NWU professor emerita of economics, Lincoln, Neb.

Mishayla (Richardson) Freburg ’11, assurance services supervisor, RSM US, LLP, Omaha, Neb.

Mary Lou (Rogers) Fredrickson ’71, Lincoln Public Schools counselor (retired), Bennet, Neb.

Deborah (Jones) Frison ’77, deputy commissioner, Nebraska Department of Education, Lincoln, Neb.

Patricia (Johnson) Hoffman ’71, associate administrator (retired), Heartland Area Education Agency, Ankeny, Iowa

Marilyn Hutchinson ’69, psychologist, Hutchinson & Associates, Kansas City, Mo.

Rev. Nan Kaye-Skinner P’06, lead pastor, Trinity United Methodist Church, Lincoln, Neb.

Jo (Afrank) Kinberg, M.D., ’82, P’10, P’12, physician, Pediatrics, P.C., Walton, Neb.

Jane (Paul) Kinyoun ’67, teacher education faculty and administration (retired), University of Washington Bothell, Shoreline, Wash.

Judd Knispel ’97, State Farm agent, Council Bluffs, Iowa

Patti Peterson, attorney, Kutak Rock LLP, Omaha, Neb.

Mervin Riepe P’01, senator, Nebraska Legislature, Omaha, Neb.

Mark A. Schulze ’88, vice president, operations support, BNSF Railway, Argyle, Tex.

Helen Sramek ’70, president (retired), Operation Lifesaver; executive director, Virginia Space Flight Academy, Chincoteague, Va.

Michael Tews ’86, managing partner, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network, Omaha, Neb.


P=parent of alumnus/alumna

Contact or visit us

Nebraska Wesleyan University
President’s Office, Smith-Curtis 305
5000 Saint Paul Avenue
Lincoln NE 68504
402.465.2217 FAX 402.465.2537
president [at]